The CICATS Team

CICATS Leadership

Dr. Cato Laurencin

Cato T. Laurencin, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer
860-679-6544
laurencin@uchc.edu

Dr. Victor Hesselbrock

Victor M. Hesselbrock, Ph.D.
Chief Scientific Officer
860-679-3266
hesselbrock@uchc.edu

Dr. James Grady

James Grady, Dr.P.H.
Assistant Director CICATS;
Director, Biostatistics Center
860-679-2653
jgrady@uchc.edu

Biostatistics, Epidemiology, and Research Design

Chia-Ling Kuo, Ph.D.

Chia-Ling Kuo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Biostatistician
860-679-2897
kuo@uchc.edu

Helen Wu, Ph.D.

Helen Wu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Epidemiologist
860-679-3423
zwu@uchc.edu

Rong Wu, M.S., Ph.D.

Rong Wu, M.S., Ph.D.
Research Associate II
860-679-3076
rwu@uchc.edu

Investigator Advocate

Kevin Wai Hong Lo, Ph.D.

Kevin Wai Hong Lo, Ph.D.
Investigator Advocate
860-679-2949
wlo@uchc.edu

CICATS Staff

Lana T. Angelo

Lana T. Angelo
YIIP Program Coordinator
860-679-7661
langelo@uchc.edu

Debra Serra, M.B.A.

Debra Serra, M.B.A.
Staff Accountant III
860-679-4967
dserra@uchc.edu

Linda C. Burian, M.S.

Linda C. Burian, M.S.
Regulatory Specialist
860-679-7562
lburian@uchc.edu

Trisha Donaldson Pitter, M.S.

Trisha Donaldson Pitter, M.S.
Business Services Manager
860-679-6550
tpitter@uchc.edu