University of Connecticut University of UC Title Fallback Connecticut

The CICATS Team

Our team brings a myriad of skills and intellect that benefit CICATS research, translational health initiatives and the institute as a whole. Our intent is to further CICATS’ high level of service to our members, researchers, partners and affiliates as well as the communities we engage.

CICATS Leadership

Dr. Laurencin pic for CICATS Team web page Cato T. Laurencin, M.D., Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer
860-679-6544
laurencin@uchc.edu

Dr. Hesselbrock pic for CICATS Team web page Victor M. Hesselbrock, Ph.D.

Chief Scientific Officer
860-679-3266
hesselbrock@uchc.edu

Dr. Barry pic for CICATS Team web page Linda K. Barry, M.D., FACS

Assistant Director, Chief Operating Officer
860-679-2221
lbarry@uchc.edu

grady James Grady, Dr.P.H.

Assistant Director;
Director, Biostatistics Center
860-679-2653
jgrady@uchc.edu

Biostatistics, Epidemiology,
and Research Design

 Kuo Chia-Ling-small Chia-Ling Kuo, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Biostatistician
860-679-2897
kuo@uchc.edu

Photo of Zhao Helen Wu, Ph.D.  Helen Wu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor,
Epidemiologist
860-679-3423
zwu@uchc.edu

Rong Wu small for staff page  Rong Wu, M.S., Ph.D.

Research Associate II
860-679-3076
rwu@uchc.edu

CICATS Investigator Advocate

Kevin-Lo Kevin Wai Hong Lo, Ph.D.

Investigator Advocate
860-679-2949
wlo@uchc.edu

CICATS Staff

Angelo Lana T. Angelo

YIIP Program Coordinator
860-679-7661
langelo@uchc.edu

Linda Burian Small for website Linda C. Burian, M.S.

Regulatory Specialist
860-679-7562
lburian@uchc.edu

Eliza Folsom

Web & Marketing Associate
860-679-6070
folsom@uchc.edu

Hayden-Kate Kate Hayden, M.P.H.

Research Facilitator and Community Outreach Coordinator
860-679-7051
khayden@uchc.edu

Trisha Donaldson small for staff page Trisha Donaldson Pitter, M.S.

Business Services Manager
860-679-6550
tpitter@uchc.edu

 

Deb Serra small for staff page Debra Serra, M.B.A.

Staff Accountant III
860-679-4967
dserra@uchc.edu

 Cheryl Steciak small for staff page Cheryl Steciak

Administrative Program Assistant II
860-679-7039
csteciak@uchc.edu