2016 CICATS Summer Seminar Series

The Connecticut Institute for Clinical and Translational Science (CICATS) at the University of Connecticut (UConn) will be offering a free weekly summer seminar series open to students interested in pursuing careers as scientists and scholars in biological and biomedical sciences.

Date/Time

Instructor

Topic

Details

Wednesday, June 8
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

Syam Nukavarapu, PhD

What is Translational Research?
How to Turn Research into Products

More Information / Quiz / CLOSED

Tuesday, June 14
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

Dipika Gupta

Wet Lab: Basic Science Lab Techniques

More Information / QuizCLOSED

Tuesday, June 21
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

Granville Wrensford, PhD

Preparing for Medical and/or Graduate School

More Information / QuizCLOSED

Tuesday, June 28
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

Julian Ford, PhD & Linda Burian

Research Ethics, Data Analysis & the Role of the IRB

More Information / QuizCLOSED

Tuesday, July 5
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

Anthony Vella, PhD

Preparing a CV and Personal Statement

More Information / QuizCLOSED

Tuesday, July 12
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

Anne Delany, PhD

Scientific Writing & Presenting at Scientific Conferences

More Information / QuizCLOSED

Tuesday, July 19
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

Linda Barry, MD

Mentorship & Networking

More Information / CANCELED

Friday, July 22
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

Trisha Kwarko, MS

The Scientific Method: From Observations to Conclusions

More Information / QuizCLOSED

Tuesday, July 26
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

Victor Hesselbrock, PhD

What is Academic Medicine/Science:
Career Pathways in Academic Medicine

More Information / QuizCLOSED

Tuesday, August 2
12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

David Henderson, MD

Cultural Competency in Medicine and Science

More Information / QuizCLOSED